find_photog find_assist join_asmp
 

Refreshing the Web


In the spirit of the upcoming redesign of the ASMP's Web site, we recently queried the membership to learn about photographers who have recently launched or refreshed their Web sites.

 

The responses flowed in, with links received from over 250 photographers. There were many stories about increased business resulting from a redesign, or engaging features that show the latest bells and whistles of some photographers' online business presence. A small selection of images from these sites were featured in the portfolio section of the Fall 2008 ASMP Bulletin, and run as general illustrations throughout the issue.

 

The full list of photographers who responded to our call can be viewed here, complete with links to their Web sites. For a current sense of the diverse imagery and wide range of possibilities that the Web has to offer, we invite you to visit all 256 links.

 

Name Web site
Al Ferreira www.afpltd.com
Amanda Dahlgren www.amandadahlgren.com
Andrew Wander www.andywander.com
Andy's Camera www.andyscamera.com
Anne C. Savage revolutionaryviews.com
Anne Hamersky www.annehamersky.com
Anne W. Rosenfeld www.awrfineart.com
Antonio Mari www.antoniomari.com
April Pishna www.pishnastockphotos.com, www.pishnaphoto.com
Aram Williams www.aramwilliams.com
Barbara Boissevain www.amarelostudio.com
Barry Rosenthal www.barryrosenthal.com
Ben Marchio www.benmarchio.com
Benjamin Kende www.kendephotography.com
Benjamin Mendlowitz www.noahpublications.com/stock/galleries.htm
Beth Schneider www.bethschneider.com
Billy Delfs www.billydelfs.com
Bjorn Kavanaugh www.bjornphoto.com
Bob Ayre Photo Tours www.bobayre.com
Bob Woodward www.woodychromes.com
Brad Feinknopf www.feinknopf.com
Brandon Sawaya www.sawayaphotography.com
Brian A. Vikander www.SavantClair.com
Brian Palmer www.bxpnyc.com
Bruce Wise www.brucewisephotos.com
Cade Martin www.cademartin.com
Casey Templeton www.caseytempleton.com/pigeons
Cathy Kelly www.cathykellyphotography.com
Celeste Giuliano www.lunarlightstudios.com/cg
Celia Pearson www.pearsonphotography.com
Chad Weckler www.victorypix.com
Charles Bush www.charlesbushphoto.com
Charles Callaghan www.ccallaghan.com
Chip Allen www.smokingcamera.com
Chris Hamilton Photography www.hamphoto.com
Christina Kiffney www.christinakiffney.com
Christina Wehbe www.christinawehbe.com
Christopher Brown www.christopherbrownportfolio.com
Claudia Schechter www.thelisteninglens.com
Clifton Geisler www.cliftongeisler.com
Craig Kohlruss www.craigkohlruss.com
Curt Bean www.curtbeanphoto.com
Dave Bullock davebullock.com
David Brabyn www.davidbrabyn.com
David Caldwell www.davidcaldwell.net
David Emberling www.davidemberlingportraits.com
David Lawrence www.hiredavid.com
David Miller www.photographybydmiller.com
Deborah Jaffe www.deborahjaffe.com
Debra Bronson www.debrabronson.com
Derek DiLuzio www.derekdiluzio.com
Derek Dudek www.derekdudek.com
Diane DiRoberto www.limitedphotoeditions.com
Dick Durrance www.dickdurrance.com
Didrik Johnck www.johnckmedia.com
Dirk Anschütz www.knipser.com
Don Pickard www.tcpinsurance
Don Putnam www.donputnam.com
Doug Plummer www.dougplummer.com
E. Paul Dimalanta www.dimalanta.net
Ed Cunicelli www.cunicelli.com
Ed Massery www.edmassery.com
Ed Taylor www.edtaylorphoto.com
Edward Gajdel www2.edwardgajdel.com/index.html
Emily Hagopian www.emilyhagopian.com
Eric Schwabel www.ericschwabel.com
Erin Chruscheil www.erinchrusciel.com
Ethel Jimenez www.etheljimenez.com
Frank DiMarco www.dimarcoimages.com
Frank McMahon frankmcmahon.com/rizhao
Frank Rogozienski frpblog.blogspot.com
Frank Rosenstein www.frankrosenstein.com
Gary Bartholomew www.lightrightreflector.com
Gene Meadows www.gene-meadows.com
Geoffrey Gross www.geoffreygross.com
George Long www.georgelong.com/GL
George Matthews www.georgematthewsphotography.ifp3.com
Giorgio Niro www.giorgioniro.com
Glenn Favre www.wellhunggalleries.com
Howard Korn hmkorn.com
Howard Schatz www.howardschatz.com
Ian Spanier www.ianspanier.com
Ivan Feerman www.ivanfeerman.com, www.feermanimages.com
J.D. Small www.JDSmallStudios.com
Jacque Rubin www.JacqueRubin.com
Jake Wyman www.jakewyman.com
James Cavanaugh www.cavphoto.com
James Gill www.jamesgillphotography.com
James O'Rear www.jamesorear.com/index.html
James Scherzi www.scherzi.com
Jamie Rector www.jamierector.com, www.americancowgirl.com/film.htm, www.americancowgirl.com/blog
Jamie Williams www.americancowgirl.com
Janis Miglavs www.jmiglavs.com
Jason Heller www.divephotoguide.com
Jason Lindsey www.JasonLindsey.com
Jason Tinacci www.tinacciphoto.com, www.trelliscreative.com
Jay Flynn www.jflynnphoto.com
Jeff DeLaCruz www.jeffdelacruz.com
Jeff Ross www.bowenrossphoto.com
Jeff Schultz www.schultzphoto.com
Jennifer Polixenni www.poliphotos.com
Jenny Ruley www.jennyruleyphotography.com
Jessica L. George jleighphoto.net
Jim Blecha www.oilandgasphotographers.com
Jim Bryant www.oz.net/~phojo
Jim Caccavo www.jamescaccavophoto.com/index.htm
Jim Linna www.appealstudios.com
Jim Raycroft www.jimraycroft.com
Joe Longo www.alacartepartners.com
Joe Scarnici www.joescarnici.com
John Beckett www.j2photopro.com
John Derryberry www.johnderryberry.com
John Griffin www.cutcaster.com
John Hill www.tigerhillstudio.com
John Loy www.johnloy.com
John MacLean www.johnmaclean.com
John Trotto www.johntrotto.com
John Welsh www.johnwelshphotography.com, www.iceland-landscapes.com
John West www.johnwestphoto.com
Jon Marshall www.MarshallStudio.com
Jonathan D. Woods jonwoods.com
Jordan Duvall www.jordanduvall.com
Joy Marie www.joymariephoto.com
Julie Shipman www.julieshipman.com
Kaitrin Miller www.kaitrinmillerphoto.com
Karina Wang www.photoscapeschicago.com
Keith Slagerman www.slagermanphoto.com
Ken Missbrenner www.kenmissbrenner.com
Ken Reid www.kenreid.com
Kent Hwang www.kenthwang.com
Kent Smith www.kentsmithphoto.com
Kevin Neil Kent www.4themax.com
Kim Bachman www.kimbachman.com
Kirk Tuck www.kirktuck.com
Kristen Walther www.kristenwaltherphotography.com
Kyle George www.kylegeorgephotography.com
Larry Carver www.larrycarver.com
Larry Gatz www.larrygatz.com
Laura Lamando www.lauralamando.com
Lauren Fuller www.LFullerPhotography.com
Laurent Cavalie www.mindworkscreation.com
Lawrence Lau www.lauphoto.com
Lee Balgerman www.balgemann.com
Leland Bobbe www.lelandbobbe.com
Liz Manning www.ehmstudio.com
Lon Atkinson www.atkinsonstudios.com
Lou Manna www.loumanna.com
Luc Asbury www.lucafoto.com
Luis Castañeda www.elcastaneda.com
Lutz P. Kayser www.kayserphoto.com
Manuel Pecina www.gonzophoto.com
Marc Altman www.marcaltman.com
Marc Soracco www.soraccophoto.com
Mark Johnson www.ironstring.com
Mark Skalny www.markskalny.com
Mark Steele www.marksteelephotography.com
Mark Turner www.pnwflowers.com
Martha Retallick westernskycommunications.com
Mary L Peachin www.peachin.com
Matthew Gilson matthewgilson.com
Max deCherchi www.maxdecherchi.com
Maximo Tejada www.maximotejadaphoto.com
Michael A Foley www.rycusphoto.com
Michael Baxter www.baxterimaging.com
Michael Bullis www.mikebullis.com
Michael Clark www.michaelclarkphoto.com
Michael Clinard www.michaelclinard.com
Michael DeYoung www.michaeldeyoungphotography.com
Michael Haug www.michaelhaug.com
Michael Myers www.michaelmyers.com
Michael Robinson www.mrobinsonphoto.com
Michael Rubenstein www.mrubenstein.com
Michael Scott Berman www.msbphotography.com
Michael Weschler www.michaelweschler.com
Michelle Kawka www.michellekawka.com
Mike Arzt www.thepublicworks.biz
Miles Boone www.milesboonephotography.com
Morton Beebe mortonbeebe.com
Narayan Mahon www.narayanmahon.com
Neil Cowley makelovereal.net
Nicolai Froehlich happynick.com/2008/index.html
Nicolo Sertorio www.photonicolo.com
Nik S. Clements www.niksc.com
OG (Oscar Garcia) ogphotographer.com, luxurymindz.com
Pascal Depuhl www.depuhl.com
Pat Bourque www.patbourquephotography.com
Patrick Dixon www.DixonWeddingPhotography.com
Patrick L. Pfister www.pfoto.com
Paul Chauncey www.chaunceyphoto.com
Paul Kline www.paulkline.com
Paul S. Bartholomew www.psbphoto.com, www.psbphotography.com
Paul Trantow www.altitudearts.com
Peter Ash Lee www.peterashlee.com
Peter Distefano www.worldtravelernews.com
Peter Kulupka www.peterkulupka.com
Peter Murphy www.peter-murphy.com
Peter Panayiotou www.panayiotou.com
Peter Treiber www.insidebethlehemsteel.com
Phil Jackson www.philjacksonphoto.com
Rebecca Drobis www.rebeccadrobis.com
Rémy Poinot www.creativewebcenter.com
Rich Lasalle www.lasallephoto.com
Rick Madsen www.rickmadsen.com
Rob Lang www.roblang.com, www.roblanggallery.com, www.roblangimages.com
Robert Mihovil www.mihovil.com
Robert Rathe www.robertrathe.com
Ron Nicolaysen www.rnicolaysen.com
Ron Sherman www.ronsherman.com
Ronald Greene www.ronaldgreenephotography.com
Rosanne Olson www.bodyimagebook.com
Russ Schleipman www.schleipman.com
Ryan Nelson www.ryannelsonphotography.com
Sam Gonzale www.samdigitalphotography.com
Sarah Edwards www.edwardsphotodesign.com
Scott Dickerson www.ScottDickerson.com
Scott G Toepfer www.scottgtoepfer.com
Scott Lessing www.scottlessing.net
Scott Markewitz www.scottmarkewitz.com
Scott Shepard www.scottshepardphotography.com
Sergio Burani www.photosbysergio.com
Shayne Lynn www.shaynelynnweddings.com
Sheri O'Neal www.sherioneal.com
Sherry L. Brukbacher www.brukbacher.com
Sherry Macdonald www.elite-studioz.com
Stacy H. Geiken www.geikenphoto.com
Stan Kaady www.stankaady.com
Stanley Leary www.stanleyleary.com
Stephanie Dianne Ganey www.sganeyphotography.com
Stephen Fofanoff www.stephenfofanoff.com
Steve Bloch www.stevebloch.com
Steve Thornton www.stevethorntonphoto.com
Steven C. Robertson www.scrstudios.com
Steven E. Gross www.stevenegross.com
Steven McBride www.stevenmcbride.com
Steven Meckler mecklerphotography.com
Stretch Ledford stretchphotography.com
Teri Campbell www.teristudios.com, www.terishootsfood.com
Thomas M. Barwick www.barwickphoto.com
Thomas Wiewandt www.wildhorizons.com
Timothy Park www.timothypark.com
Todd Dacquisto www.dacquistophotography.com
Tom Emerson www.tomemerson.com
Tom Kieren www.customcorpphotog.com
Tom Sperduto www.tomsperduto.com
Tony Triolo www.triolophotography.com
Trevor Brown www.trevorbrownonline.com
Walter P. Calahan www.walterpcalahan.com
Wayne Wallace www.wallacephoto.com, www.aceheadshots.com
Wendy Cooper www.wendycooperphoto.com
Wendy Whittemore www.flytenn.com
Will Hart www.willhart.net
William E. Enos www.emeraldlight.com
William Milner www.milner-photo.com
William Rivelli www.williamrivelli.com
Zac Clark www.clarkdarkroom.com